UK Government removes Croatia, Trinidad and Tobago and Austria from travel corridors list

Announcing the removal of Croatia, Trinidad and Tobago and Austria from countries and territories in its travel corridors list, the government of the United Kingdom highlighted that passengers arriving from these nations from August 22, will have to undergo mandatory self-isolation for two weeks.

 “Data from the Joint Biosecurity Centre and Public Health England has indicated a significant change in both the level and pace of confirmed cases of Coronavirus (COVID-19) in all 3 destinations, leading to ministers removing these destinations from the current list of travel corridors,” read a government statement. 

The move comes after “a significant increase in confirmed cases”. Those violating the self-isolation shall be fined up to £1,000 in England, Wales and Northern Ireland, while in Scotland it is £480.

Meanwhile, Portugal after a decrease in confirmed cases of COvid-19, has been added to the government’s travel corridor list.

Photo Credit :

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.