UAE suspends issuance of Visas too visitors from 12 countries, including Pakistan

The Foreign Office of the United Arab Emirates on November 18, announced that it has temporarily suspended the issuance of new visas to visitors from 12 nations, including Pakistan, till further notice.

Foreign Office spokesperson Zahid Hafeez Chaudhri, in a statement, said, “We have learnt that the UAE has temporarily suspended the issuance of new visit visas until further announcement for 12 countries, including Pakistan.” Adding further, he said that the government is seeking an official confirmation from the UAE authorities in this matter.

The decision by the UAE authorities is “believed to be related to the second wave of COVID-19,” he stated. The Foreign Office said that the suspension would not apply on already issued Visas.

Photo Credit :