Greece to open for tourists from 29 worldwide countries, Bulgaria too joins the move

On Friday, May 29, Greece announced to open borders for visitors from other nations. However, the restriction has been eased only for 29 nations worldwide, that include, Albania, Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Hungary, Israel, Japan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Malta, Montenegro, New Zealand, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, North Macedonia, Norway, Romania, Serbia and Switzerland.

The announcement came on the same day, Bulgaria planned to lift a mandatory 14-day quarantine for travellers from 26 European states.  

These 26 European states comprises Andorra, Austria, Croatia, Hungary, Latvia, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Monaco, the Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia and Vatican City.

While Bulgaria has suffered more than 130 deaths along with more than 2,400 cases of the deadly virus, Greece has reported 175 deaths and more than 2,900 cases so far.

Photo Credit :

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.