Following emergence of new variant of novel Coronavirus, Israel bans travellers from South Africa, UK and Denmark

Amid the emergence of a new variant of the novel Coronavirus in South Africa, United Kingdom and Denmark, Israel on December 20, announced to ban travellers from these countries.

Citizens returning from countries other than these are allowed to self-isolate themselves at home. The restrictions imposed have unanimously been approved by the Israeli cabinet and also mandates Israeli nationals to quarantine in designated hotels upon their return from the affected countries.

As per the data from the Johns Hopkins University Israel, by December 20 had reported 373,655 COVID-19 infections along with 3,082 related deaths.

Photo Credit :