European Parliament holds a minute of silence in memory of victims of terrorism

Members of the European Parliament held a minute of silence to pay tribute to all victims of terrorism, at the opening of the session. Expressing his condolences to the friends and families of the victims of the terrorist attacks in Dresden, Conflans-Sainte-Honorine, Nice and Vienna, President Sassoli stressed that every attack represents an attack on the EU’s fundamental values, freedom of expression, religion, and an open and inclusive society. It is our shared responsibility to fight all types of extremism, said the President, adding that MEPs stand united against violence and hate. 

Photo Credit :

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.