Aung San Suu Kyi’s NLD wins Myanmar polls

Aung San Suu Kyi’s National League for Democracy has been now officially declared as the winner of Myanmar 2020 elections, The NLD won 346 seats in the combined lower and upper houses of the legislature, far above the 322 needed to secure a majority, the Union Election Commission announced on television and in social media, even many seats from Sunday’s election have yet to be declared.

The military-backed Union Solidarity and Development Party, the main opposition party, won 25 seats, and the Shan Nationalities League for Democracy, representing the ethnic Shan minority, won 15 seats.

Photo Credit :

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.